A trip to tvl

Posted: February 11, 2007 in Myself

Last weekend I went to keerthi’s house at Thirunelveli.. I satisfied her long time wish last week. I have never been to tvl. This was the first time.

She hails at paatapathu agraharam. I have never seen an agraharam. It was an different experience for me. People live in join family there. The children from those families will come to know the family problems easily and get accommodated to that. They can also share things with everyone and have fun. Its where we come to know about the relationships.

Then we went to nellaiappar temple and had good dharisana. That is a good old temple which has lack of maintenance and hence didn’t get much fame as Meenakshi amman temple. Its even bigger than meenakshi amman temple and has its own importance.

I really felt happy in their home. Everyone treated me as one of their family members and cared me a lot. I am very thankful to them.

The next day we went to then thiruppathi an got good dharisana from lord balaji. That was really a different place. We then roamed around tvl and had fun.

That was thus a good experience in her place and can never forget this trip in my life. This is one of the most memorable events in my life.

Comments
  1. ashok says:

    what agraharam?!!:-)

  2. Geethapriya says:

    paatapathu agraharam 🙂

Leave a Reply

