Plaisir-A pleasure

Posted: March 6, 2007 in General

Plaisir –the intradepartmental cultural was conducted by our final years last weekend. All the first, second and third year students participated in it. It was conducted to develop interaction among students and to uncover the hiding talents in them.I participated in pencil sketching, visual teasers and flower designing.

Myself and keerthi participated in Mehandi contest in which keerthi put a beautiful design on my hand with an excellent theme. The design depicted a bride’s thoughts during her marriage and also the events during a marriage. Though my contribution was just lending my hand for design we got second prize in it. In pencil sketching, I just showed the expression of a tribal woman with a child in her hand in a forest. The title I gave was “thikku theriyaatha kaatinile(A path to no where)” I got first place in pencil sketching and that was a good experience. Then we girls myself , devi and abi participated in flower design in which we showed a portrait of a lady’s face , her dreams and her hard work. There were many events in which many of my friends from my class participated, got prizes and added points to my class.. The most un-forgettable event was the “As u like it” program by our boys. We were laughing like anything for nearly 15 minutes. That was a wonderful performance by them. Another thing that I enjoyed a lot was the group singing by keerthi, charanya , jeya , Mallu and Ashok.. Next was an excellent skit written by Ravi. The theme he chose was really good. There was wonderful dance performance by our students. There was a good team spirit in our class which made us to lead other classes. After the function we took group photo and had fun..Then at hostel we had fun with our seniors and juniors. We shouted like any thing in the hostel mess and the matron started shouting at us.. Seniors interacted with us well on that day. That day is really a memorable event in my life which I enjoyed a lot with my friends.

Leave a Reply

